CONTACT: Anna Varela, Director of Communications, avarela@gsu.edu or 404.413.1504

Topic Full Name Phone Email
Adolescent Peer Violence Monica Swahn (404) 413-1148 mswahn@gsu.edu
Air pollution & near-highway residences Christina Fuller (404) 413-1388 cfuller@gsu.edu
Applied Statistics and Research Methods Scott Weaver (404) 413-1349 srweaver@gsu.edu
Bayesian Statistics Ruiyan Luo (404) 413-1435 rlou@gsu.edu
Behavior Interventions John Lutzker (404) 413-1284 jlutzker@gsu.edu
Behavior/ Mental Health Scott Weaver (404) 413-1349 srweaver@gsu.edu
Behavioral Science Strategies to Prevent and reduce Cancer-Related Risk Factors Kymberle Sterling (404) 413-1129 ksterling@gsu.edu
Biometrics Ruiyan Luo (404) 413-1435 rlou@gsu.edu
Bullying Prevention Betty Lai (404) 413-2336 blai@gsu.edu
Bullying Prevention Emily Graybill (404) 413-1424 egraybill1@gsu.edu
Cancer risk Dora Il'yasova (404) 413-1135 dilyasova@gsu.edu
Child Maltreatment Daniel Whitaker (404) 413-1282 dwhitaker@gsu.edu
Child Maltreatment Prevention and Intervention Shannon Self-Brown (404) 413-1283 sselfbrown@gsu.edu
Child/ Adolescent Development Scott Weaver (404) 413-1349 srweaver@gsu.edu
Children and Disasters Betty Lai (404) 413-2336 blai@gsu.edu
Chronic disease epidemiology Dora Il'yasova (404) 413-1135 dilyasova@gsu.edu
Community Health Rodney Lyn (404) 13-1133 rlyn1@gsu.edu
Computer applications in epidemiology Ike Okosun (404) 413-1138 iokosun@gsu.edu
Elder Abuse Sheryl Strasser (404) 413-1134 sstrasser@gsu.edu
Environmental Justice Christina Fuller (404) 413-1388 cfuller@gsu.edu
Environmental Microbiology Christine Stauber (404) 413-1128 cstauber@gsu.edu
Epidemiology Research Methods Ike Okosun (404) 413-1138 iokosun@gsu.edu
Evaluation of Child Maltreatment Programs Jenelle Shanley Chatham (404) 413-1340 jshanley@gsu.edu
Evidence-based Interventions John Lutzker (404) 413-1284 jlutzker@gsu.edu
Examining Risk and Protective Factors for Youth Exposed to Community & Family Violence Jenelle Shanley Chatham (404) 413-1340 jshanley@gsu.edu
Gay-straight Alliances Emily Graybill (404) 413-1424 egraybill1@gsu.edu
Geographic Disparities Lee Mobley (404) 413-2338 lmobely@gsu.edu
Global water quality, sanitation and hygiene Christine Stauber (404) 413-1128 cstauber@gsu.edu
Health Disparities Rodney Lyn (404) 404-1133 rlyn1@gsu.edu
Health Disparities Scott Weaver (404) 413-1349 srweaver@gsu.edu
Health Economics Douglas Roblin (404) 413-2339 droblin@gsu.edu
Health Education Specialist Sheryl Strasser (404) 413-1134 sstrasser@gsu.edu
Health Education Specialist Sheryl Strasser (404) 413-1134 sstrasser@gsu.edu
Health Market Antitrust/Competition Lee Mobley (404) 413-2338 lmobely@gsu.edu
Health Market Reform/Policy Lee Mobley (404) 413-2338 lmobely@gsu.edu
Health Promotion and Health Behavior among Adolescents Kymberle Sterling (404) 413-1129 ksterling@gsu.edu
Health System Informatics Lee Mobley (404) 413-2338 lmobely@gsu.edu
Healthcare Systems Douglas Roblin (404) 413-2339 droblin@gsu.edu
Healthy Communities Rodney Lyn (404) 413-1133 rlyn1@gsu.edu
Healthy Communities and built environment John Steward (404) 413-1137 jsteward@gsu.edu
HIV Prevention among At-risk Populations Donna Smith (404) 413-1113 donnajsmith@gsu.edu
Immigrant/Minority Health Scott Weaver (404) 413-1349 srweaver@gsu.edu
Implementation Research Daniel Whitaker (404) 413-1282 dwhitaker@gsu.edu
Improving Services for Individuals with Disabilities of all Ages Daniel Crimmins (404) 413-1286 dcrimmins@gsu.edu
Improving the Sexual Health of Adolescents and Adults at Risk for STIs & HIV Laura Salazar (404) 413-1396 lsalazar1@gsu.edu
Infectious Diseases Lisa Casanova (404) 413-1136 lcasanova@gsu.edu
Injury Prevention & Environmental Health John Steward (404) 413-1137 jsteward@gsu.edu
Intimate Partner Violence Daniel Whitaker (404) 413-1282 dwhitaker@gsu.edu
Medical Geography Lee Mobley (404) 413-2338 lmobely@gsu.edu
Mental Health of Trama-exposed Youth Shannon Self-Brown (404) 413-1283 sselfbrown@gsu.edu
Mental Health of Youth involved in Commercial Sex Exploitation Shannon Self-Brown (404) 413-1283 sselfbrown@gsu.edu
Occupational infections Lisa Casanova (404) 413-1136 lcasanova@gsu.edu
Organizational Consultation Emily Graybill (404) 413-1424 egraybill1@gsu.edu
Parenting Shannon Self-Brown (404) 413-1283 sselfbrown@gsu.edu
Physical Activity Rodney Lyn (404) 413-1133 rlyn1@gsu.edu
Population Health Lee Mobley (404) 413-2338 lmobely@gsu.edu
Prevention of diarrheal disease Christine Stauber (404) 413-1128 cstauber@gsu.edu
Program Evaluation Sheryl Strasser (404) 413-1134 sstrasser@gsu.edu
Public Health Behaviors Douglas Roblin (404) 413-2339 droblin@gsu.edu
Public Health Policy Rodney Lyn (404) 413-1133 rlyn1@gsu.edu
Qualitative Evaluation Donna Smith (404) 413-1113 donnajsmith@gsu.edu
Reducing Child Maltreatment John Lutzker (404) 413-1284 jlutzker@gsu.edu
School Health and Wellness Rodney Lyn (404) 413-1133 rlyn1@gsu.edu
Social Justice Advocacy for LGBT Youth Emily Graybill (404) 413-1424 egraybill1@gsu.edu
Socioeconomic Factors of Public Health Douglas Roblin (404) 413-2339 droblin@gsu.edu
Systems Change Emily Graybill (404) 413-1424 egraybill1@gsu.edu
Teen Dating Violence Daniel Whitaker (404) 413-1282 dwhitaker@gsu.edu
Training/Technical Assistance Programs Daniel Crimmins (404) 413-1286 dcrimmins@gsu.edu
Transmission of infectious diseases primarily HIV, STDs and blood borne illness (BBIs) Richard Rothenberg (404) 413-1144 rrothenberg@gsu.edu
Understanding the Intersection of the STI/HIV and Gender-based violence (GBV) Epidemics Laura Salazar (404) 413-1396 lsalazar1@gsu.edu
Urban Health John Steward (404) 413-1137 jsteward@gsu.edu
Waterborne Disease Lisa Casanova (404) 413-1136 lcasanova@gsu.edu
Youth Suicidal Behavior Monica Swahn (404) 413-1148 mswahn@gsu.edu
111